Upcoming: Wednesdays for Wives

I was talking with my sister-in-law (acupofjoy.wordpress.com) recently about how there’s a lot of Mommie talk on the blogs, but there isn’t much out there just about being a Christian wife. I did a little looking around the Internet and found sites that focus on Christian families and marriage and parenting along with marriage, but not a lot that seemed to pertain just to the role of wife and all that it entails. It is just as important as the role of Mom, and while many moms out there are also wives, there are wives out there who don’t have kids, or perhaps no longer have young children at home.

I know the title of my blog is Mommie Daze, but I am also a wife. I was in fact a wife long before I was a mother. I want to pay more attention to this important part of my life on my blog, so I’m going to start doing Wednesdays for Wives. Every Wednesday I’m going to do a post about being a wife, one that will pertain to all wives, even if you aren’t dealing with child rearing every day.

I want my blog to be an encouragement for all women. I appreciate the readers who stop by my blog, and I’m trying to come up ways to add value for everyone who visits.

Stop by tomorrow for the first edition of Wednesdays for Wives. 

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Upcoming: Wednesdays for Wives”

  1. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    What a great idea!

  2. acupofjoy Says:

    Wonderful! I know that I really appreciate this. I will be happy to participate in your Wednesday for Wives! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

