Try These Yummy Items to Help You Beat the Diet Blues

I’m on this 10 Pounds in 5 Weeks diet, (I’ve lost a pound so far. Wanted to loose two, but I’ll take it.) and I’ve been on the look out for good products to ease the deprivation from all things tasty and delightful. I found three wonderful items I just have to share with you.

The first, Wishbone Salad Spritzers.

Wish-Bone® Salad Spritzers® Balsamic Breeze® Vinaigrette Dressing

I like salad, but I must have dressing on it. Of course dressing, even the low fat or light versions, are loaded with fat and calories. I’d seen this stuff on the shelf, but was skeptical. I finally gave in and bought a bottle to try. It’s delicious! There’s only 1 calorie per spray. Even someone like me who prefers their lettuce dripping with dressing can do it with 20 sprays, which equals just 20 calories. I like the Raspberry Bliss Vinaigrette, but it comes in six other flavors, one of which is sure to suit your taste. Visit Wishbone to find out more. 

My next new love is the Three Musketeers Mint Dark Chocolate Bar.

It’s only 150 calories and has 5 grams of fat. It’s perfect for a little chocolate indulgence without a lot of guilt.

My final new favorite is the Skinny Latte from Starbucks.

A tall made with non-fat milk and no whip cream is only 90 calories and fat-free!  They use sugar-free syrup for the flavors. I discovered this today while shopping at the mall. It really was quite good. I had the Mocha, but it comes in Cinnamon, Vanilla, Hazelnut and Carmel also. Coffee heaven available even to those of us on a diet. Thank you Starbucks!

Hope you enjoy these products. Do you have a favorite low-cal or low-fat treat?  Leave a comment and share it.

 

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Try These Yummy Items to Help You Beat the Diet Blues”

  1. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    Great tips! thanks so much! I Love to hear about stuff like this!

  2. Sarah Says:

    I LOVE chocolate, especially dark.

Leave a Reply

