“Three is the New Two”

So, I’m sitting here blogging and watching Oprah, glamorous life, right? This is my “me” time while my son naps.  (My husband suggested that we should invest in some gadget that allows you to surf the Internet on your TV via your computer, and I was like, “Why would you want to do that? Then you couldn’t watch TV and surf the web at the same time. ” Duh!) Anyway, Oprah had on John and Kate from the TLC show John and Kate Plus Eight. You know, the couple with one set of sextuplets and one set of twins. Well, Oprah asked Kate if things were easier now that the kids were no longer two. Kate said it has actually gotten harder since they turned three. Oprah was surprised and Kate said, “Haven’t you heard? Three is the new two!” Finally, I am not the only mother out there going, “I heard about the terrible twos, but the fickle threes? NO ONE TOLD ME ABOUT THIS!”

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to ““Three is the New Two””

  1. infinitygoods Says:

    People always say “terrible twos,” but I thought it was the “terrible threes.” Two was a dream. Thankfully the “terrible threes” did not last for the entire year.

  2. Ruby Says:

    Wow, something for me to look forward to!

  3. Twisted Cinderella Says:

    I remember Three being so much worse than two.

Leave a Reply

