Hurry It Up, Would You?

I’ve been surfing the Bloggy Giveaways this week, and a lot of people want to know how to improve their blogs. I don’t want to single out people and hurt anyone’s feelings, so here’s a general tip for everyone. If you want people to comeback, make sure it doesn’t take an eternity for your page to load. I understand you want to earn money from advertising and you’ve got lots of photos and cool graphics to show off, but if people have to wait forever for your blog to to come up, they probably won’t be back. Nothing is more frustrating than sitting and drumming your fingers on the table while your computer says, “waiting for…” at the bottom. Do a little house cleaning, re-size the graphics, loose some of the junk in the sidebar. If your pages load faster, we’ll actually have time to stick around and read what you have to say.

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Hurry It Up, Would You?”

  1. Linda Says:

    I agree 100%! I went to a blog the other day and my whole computer froze up on me.

  2. Michelle Bentham Says:

    How do I get information about a cd giveaway at my blog out there?

    If you want to check it out here is the link:

    My Free Give-Away Post

  3. Tiffany Says:

    I definitely agree! I have dialup and it might take me all week just to sign up for half of the giveaway I want in! It’s frustrating. I end up just giving up most of the time. I’m probably missing out on some good blogs too! 😦

Leave a Reply

