Girl Talk: Relax in Some Cute PJs

Girl Talk is late today, because I’ve been miserably sick with a bad cold this week. I didn’t even get out of my pajamas today. Looking at the “pajamas” I’m wearing, which really are just a t-shirt and a pair of stretchy cotton capris, I think I need to get some new ones.

You can’t under estimate the value of a cute pair of PJs. It’s relaxing to put on some comfy lounge wear after a long day and sprawl on the couch with a good movie and a bowl of popcorn. Nice PJs are good to have around for sick days too. Wearing something pretty will make you feel better, even if you don’t have the energy to shower and get dressed. It’s also helpful to have some pajamas that you can answer the door in, and not be too embarrassed, if the UPS guy shows up. Or take the dog out in. I’m sure my neighbors are tired of my tired old blue bath robe. And if you are the mother of a newborn, cute sleepwear is an absolute must, because there will be many, many days you won’t have time to get dressed. Or you will leave the PJs on hoping for that elusive nap.

So where to get a great pair of Pajamas? I found several at this on-line store, Planet Sleep Pajamas &Loungewear. They’ve got it all. Men’s, Women’s, Plus Size, Maternity and Kids PJs. Even lingerie for those, um, more active nights. And they have a huge selection of name brands and designers.

I really like this Blissful Blues Floral Lounge Set from Plantet Sleep. With the baby doll top, you could almost wear this one to the grocery store. (But please don’t. There has to be a line. Only children can get away with that.)

This Betsy Johnson Butterfly Bop Chemise made of all cotton will keep you cool, but still looking hot on those warm summer nights.

It’s spring now, but come winter you’ll be nice and toasty in Pine Cone Hills’ Audrey PJs.

I really love this Aerodot robe from Tepper Jackson. The colorful polka dots should wake the neighbors up in the morning.

Yawn! All this talk about PJs is making me sleepy. I’m off to bed. Hope you find a great pair of Pajamas to make your dreams even sweeter.

Want to join in on some Girl Talk? Post about anything girlie on your blog, let’s keep it PG-13 at least, and link back to this post. Don’t forget to sign the Mr. Linky form below and enter your post permalink. Feel free to grab the Girl Talk button and use it on your blog. I post this once a week on Thursdays, usually in the afternoon when my son is sleeping. You can link up any time between now and next Wednesday.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Girl Talk: Relax in Some Cute PJs”

  1. acupofjoy Says:

    Ooh-la-la! Love these jammies and that robe! Ooh! Beautiful! A girl should feel pretty in her pjs!

  2. girlymama Says:

    Those are TOO CUTE!

    I LOVE pajamas. I would wear them all the time if I could. And some days, I do! (There are total perks to being a SAHM!)

  3. realworldmartha Says:

    I love a good pair of jammies but it’s hard to find good material at a decent price. I will have to check out your recommendation. It has to be soft though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

