Girls Just Wanna Win Swag: Designs by Suzyn

The winner of the Mom Colors Bracelet from last week’s Girls Just Wanna Win Swag Giveaway is Sonya from Sonya’s Happenings.

This week I want you to meet Suzyn from Designs by Suzyn. She is a true artisan, creating one-of-a-kind designer jewelery from silver and semi-precious stones.

One look at Suzyn’s work tells you there is something special about it. “My jewelry is unique in the sense that every piece is different.  I pride myself on my designs.  My pieces are well thought out and made by hand.  I do not use molds to create my work,” she says.

When it comes to her creative process Suzyn says, “I am inspired by everything I see.  Sometimes I sketch a piece that I envision, but when I actually sit down to do the work, the piece takes on a life of its own and morphs into something completely different.”

Suzyn also has, “a very challenging job as an IT project manager for a large company,” and works as a real estate agent. “I find that jewelry making is my stress reliever,” she says.

Suzyn’s co-workers are, in part, why she opened her on-line store. “I decided to go into business because I have a large following at work. A lot of people buy my jewelry. I get stopped in stores, and on the street by people commenting on my unique jewelry.” Since people are always asking her where she sells her jewelry, she launched the website to direct customers to and to showcase her work.

Suzyn says she’s just getting started with the Designs by Suzyn site.  She has many more pieces to add, so be sure to come back again and see the rest of her gorgeous collection.

Win It!

Suzyn is offering a $25 gift certificate to one lucky reader good towards a purchase of $50 or more from Designs by Suzyn. To win visit Designs by Suzyn and leave a comment on THIS POST with what item you would like to purchase from the store with the gift certificate. Comments not following the rules will be disqualified.

Earn an extra entry by posting about this contest on your blog, and linking to this post and to Designs by Suzyn. If you do the extra credit, let me know by leaving a separate comment with the link to your post.

Bloggers and non-bloggers may enter. The contest is open internationally.

The contest will run until midnight EST August 20. I’ll randomly draw a winner, and announce it on the next edition of Girls Just Wanna Win Swag. The winner will also be contacted by email, and will have three days to reply. You can also check Prizey Fetch to see if you’ve won. If the winner does not reply in three days, another will be chosen.

Have a women-owned business you’d like featured in a Swag giveaway? Fill out the contact form in my sidebar and let me know.

Tags: , , , ,

25 Responses to “Girls Just Wanna Win Swag: Designs by Suzyn”

  1. Janet F Says:

    I would purchase Earrings – Glass and Swarovski Crystal, very pretty.

    Thank you!

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  2. Janet F Says:

    I blogged your giveaway.

    http://grammyjanetsplace.blogspot.com/2008/08/august-blog-giveaways.html

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. Jenn S. Says:

    The Fine Silver Earrings with red Jasper Dangles are very pretty.

  4. SANDY Says:

    Would purchase the crystal earrings!

  5. Jennifer Barnett Says:

    I really like the “Fine Silver Earrings”. I like the plain ones that look kind of like scrolls.

  6. JONI CHADWELL Says:

    I sure like Fine Silver Textured pendant
    by designsbysuzyn

  7. Adrienne Gordon Says:

    Fine Silver Pendant – Pocketbook full of Peridot is my favorite

  8. Sylvia Belle Says:

    I would love hand made silver pendant because they are wonderful

  9. Vicky Boackle Says:

    Pendant – Hollow Form Fine Silver Bead is neat.

  10. Monique Rizzo Says:

    I like the crystal earrings!

  11. sarah Says:

    definitely the crystal earrings

  12. Jessica Says:

    I like the Hoop La earrings; very unique!

  13. Jacquie Says:

    I’d use it to most likely purchase a couple earrings, Earrings – Glass and Swarovski Crystal one and the Yellow Adventurine (I believe is what it’s called). Thanks!

  14. Cindi Says:

    Hi, I adore the “Fine Silver Pendant-Heart!” Please enter me in your fabulous drawing. Many thanks…..Cindi

  15. daisy Says:

    I adore the turquoise and black onyx necklace with the handmade silver formed bead. Beautiful stuff!

    Thank you!

  16. Jennifer Hedden Says:

    crystal earrings

  17. Elizabeth M. Says:

    The picture jasper earrings are just beautiful! That would be my choice.

  18. Sherri Siler Says:

    I like the fine silver pendant on page 2 that retails for $50.

  19. Kathy Conley Says:

    I love the Dichroic Glass and Fine Silver Pendant!

  20. Jodene Gildea Says:

    I really love the picture jasper earrings!

  21. Jean Says:

    The turquoise and black onyx necklace is elegant.

  22. Nanette Olson Says:

    I also like the turquoise and black onyx necklace.

  23. Carol Drury Says:

    Pendant – Hollow Form Fine Silver Bead

  24. lorraine Says:

    I’d get the Genuine Amethyst Posts with Fine Silver Dangles. I love the color purple and would be proud to wear this lovely creation.

  25. Donna Kozar Says:

    I like the Glass and Swarovski Crystal

Leave a Reply

