Vintage Thingies Thursday

I found this apron at a thrift store. I’m not sure how vintage this is. The tag said it was old and collectible, and it only cost $3, so I figured why not? I thought at first it was homemade on a sewing machine, but taking a closer look I think it was factory made. I thought one of you might have an idea of how old it really is. Anybody have an idea?

Visit Confessions of an Apron Queen for more Vintage Thingies!

Tags: , ,

12 Responses to “Vintage Thingies Thursday”

  1. threeundertwo Says:

    Hmm, from the colors I think maybe late 60s or early 70s? I’m not sure.

    Cute!

  2. Mary Says:

    I don’t have any clues about your apron, but it’s pretty! I love vintage stuff, so I wanna play too. Gonna check out Apron Queen and get in on the fun.

  3. Jamie Says:

    I can’t tell you how old it is but I absolutely love it! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  4. Ellen Says:

    I like it. These days I love to wear an apron with pockets so I can keep my bloggin camera close by :0)

  5. Something New: Vintage Thingies Thursday « Everyday Baby Steps Says:

    […] I found a new meme to take part in called Vintage Thingies Thursday. I first saw it at MommieDaze and thought it looked like fun.  You all know I’m usually thankful on Thursday, but I […]

  6. Nancy Says:

    My mom had aprons kinda like that. But she kept things forever, so it could have been from anytime.

  7. coloradolady Says:

    I am no expert mind you, but that just screams 70’s to me. Lovely in color and pattern in the fabric. I think you got a great deal for only $3.00. This was really cute.

  8. Lula Boutique Says:

    I’m not sure but I LOVE it! Thats a great find at $3 too! 🙂

  9. Philly Says:

    My I-talian MIL wore these kinds of aprons. She passed away 4 years ago, wish I had gotten my hands on them. My guess would be it is from the 60’s

    #1

  10. threio Says:

    I remember seeing this one in the late 60s and 70s. A lot of the aprons then had the “3” food group patterns and colors in them. My grandmom wore a yellow (pinK) one like this.

  11. The Apron Queen Says:

    Oh, you know I’m loving this apron! Love the colors! 🙂

  12. Jewelgirl Says:

    What a fun and colorful apron. I would say late 1960’s-1970’s. also!
    Great find!

Leave a Reply

